2024 Steering Committee

2024 Steering Committee

Danielle Allen

James Bryant Conant University Professor, Harvard University

John Bridgeland

CEO, More Perfect

Kristen Cambell

CEO, Philanthropy for Active Civic Engagement

Aaron Dorfman

Executive Director, A More Perfect Union: The Jewish Partnership for Democracy

Louise Dubé

CEO, iCivics

Andrew Geraghty

Program Officer, Carnegie Corporation of New York

Dave Leichtman

Director of Corporate Civic Responsibility, Microsoft

Lawrence M. Paska, Ph.D., CAE

Executive Director, National Council for the Social Studies

Andrea Foggy-Paxton

Founder and CEO, Foggy Paxton Consulting

Nelson Reyneri

Director of Strategic Alliances and Policy, United States Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Debra Sanchez

Senior Vice President, Educational Media and Learning Experiences, Corporation for Public Broadcasting

Laura Slover

CEO, CenterPoint Education Solutions

Janet Tran

Director of The Center for Civics, Education, and Opportunity, Ronald Reagan Presidential Foundation and Institute

Raj Vinnakota

President, Institute for Citizens and Scholars

Educator Toolkit cover

Get the Educator Toolkit to access resources for planning and communicating your participation in Civic Learning Week. The toolkit includes planning resources, sample social media posts, graphic assets, and more.